Water in Huber Ridge
The 2020 census counted 4,940 people in Huber Ridge, in Franklin County. It is about 10 miles from downtown Columbus.
We have not confirmed a public water supplier for Huber Ridge from a utility page or consumer confidence report. This page does not name a utility or a hardness number. The test at the house is what tells us whether the tap is on a public main or a private well.
What we test in Huber Ridge
Until a supplier is confirmed, equipment for Huber Ridge starts with the test. A softener, a carbon filter, and reverse osmosis solve different problems, and guessing from a nearby city's report is how people buy the wrong one.
Nearby places
Minerva Park is 1.6 miles from Huber Ridge, in Franklin County. Water there is City of Columbus water (Columbus Water & Power) - listed contract community. Published hardness: 5.7-7.3 gpg (98-125 mg/L) 2025 annual avg by plant; system avg 115 mg/L.
Blacklick Estates is 13 miles from Huber Ridge, in Franklin County. We have not confirmed Blacklick Estates's public supplier, so that page does not state one.
Lincoln Village is 15 miles from Huber Ridge, in Franklin County. We have not confirmed Lincoln Village's public supplier, so that page does not state one.
Beechwood Trails is 16 miles from Huber Ridge, in Licking County. We have not confirmed Beechwood Trails's public supplier, so that page does not state one.
Questions people ask
Why doesn't this page name a water utility for Huber Ridge?
The supplier was not confirmed from a utility page or consumer confidence report when this dataset was compiled. Publishing a utility name or a hardness number here would be a guess. We test at the house instead.
Is the water in Huber Ridge hard?
Huber Ridge does not have a hardness figure we are willing to cite. We also have not confirmed the supplier. A grains-per-gallon test at the house is the number that matters.
How is Huber Ridge different from Minerva Park?
Minerva Park is 1.6 miles from Huber Ridge, in Franklin County. Water there is City of Columbus water (Columbus Water & Power) - listed contract community. Published hardness: 5.7-7.3 gpg (98-125 mg/L) 2025 annual avg by plant; system avg 115 mg/L.
This page is noindex until the water supplier is confirmed from a utility source. It does not state a utility name or a hardness number.