Water in Minerva Park
The 2020 census counted 2,009 people in Minerva Park, in Franklin County. It is about 8.6 miles from downtown Columbus.
Minerva Park is supplied by Columbus Water & Power as a contract community. Columbus treats Scioto River and Big Walnut Creek surface water, and Scioto Valley groundwater at the Parsons Avenue plant. The 2025 report lists finished-water hardness of 5.7–7.3 grains per gallon by plant (98–125 mg/L) and a system summary of 115 mg/L. The city does not publish which plant feeds a single Minerva Park address, so that range is the number we use, and we still test at the house. Columbus Water & Power says a home filter is not required to make the water safe to drink. On this supply, a softener or filter is a choice about taste, odor, scale, and how appliances wear, not a safety fix.
City of Columbus water (Columbus Water & Power) - listed contract community publishes a hardness figure for this supply: 5.7-7.3 gpg (98-125 mg/L) 2025 annual avg by plant; system avg 115 mg/L.
What we test in Minerva Park
The free visit in Minerva Park checks hardness, chlorine, total dissolved solids, iron, and odor. It is a field test for choosing equipment. It is not a certified lab sample for bacteria, nitrate, lead, or PFAS.
Nearby places
Huber Ridge is 1.6 miles from Minerva Park, in Franklin County. We have not confirmed Huber Ridge's public supplier, so that page does not state one.
Blacklick Estates is 12 miles from Minerva Park, in Franklin County. We have not confirmed Blacklick Estates's public supplier, so that page does not state one.
Lincoln Village is 13 miles from Minerva Park, in Franklin County. We have not confirmed Lincoln Village's public supplier, so that page does not state one.
Beechwood Trails is 17 miles from Minerva Park, in Licking County. We have not confirmed Beechwood Trails's public supplier, so that page does not state one.
Questions people ask
Who supplies drinking water in Minerva Park?
City of Columbus water (Columbus Water & Power) - listed contract community. City of Columbus water (Columbus Water & Power) - listed contract community publishes a hardness figure for this supply: 5.7-7.3 gpg (98-125 mg/L) 2025 annual avg by plant; system avg 115 mg/L.
Is the water in Minerva Park hard?
5.7-7.3 gpg (98-125 mg/L) 2025 annual avg by plant; system avg 115 mg/L. That is the published figure, in the units the utility used. Spots on glass and scale in a water heater are the household signs. The test confirms the number at the address.
How is Minerva Park different from Huber Ridge?
Huber Ridge is 1.6 miles from Minerva Park, in Franklin County. We have not confirmed Huber Ridge's public supplier, so that page does not state one.